The Legacy O’Neil: Chapter 1.3, In Which It Is A Madhouse

03-02-17_6-42-39 PM

“Hey there, Titania! It’s me, you’re mommy!” Summer waved at the baby, Terra turning over in the crib next to her, blinking big eyes at the noises. Summer took a deep breath, and picked up the surprise daughter.

03-02-17_6-42-56 PM

Titania started whining, wiggling around and making the typical baby sounds. Summer huffed out a small laugh. “She is really cute, isn’t she?”

I will say she isn’t as much a horror show as most babies. But, good to see you’re panicking less!

“Well, they’re my kids, and I love them! I might not be ready for all this but… I think I’m ok with it?” So said, she kissed Titania on the head, before carefully placing the wiggling baby back in her crib.

03-02-17_6-59-00 PM

“So, I think we need ta’ get a plan goin’ for dealin’ with the twins. Now we’ve got three munchkins and need to try and maybe use up some of that vacation time, yeah?”

“Well, I know the slow season is coming up at work, I can probably take a bit more time off…”

Solstice stood, listening to the adults. She was excited about her sisters, and couldn’t understand why mommy and mama seemed worried, but she figured it had something to do with time. She grew bored with the grown ups talking, and wobbled over to where Terra was sleeping.

03-02-17_6-59-41 PM

“Sis, I saw cloud shape’ wike a bunny-wabbit, an-and mama said-”

At her words and waving arms, Terra woke up with a shriek,  kicking her legs as Solstice babbled on.

03-02-17_7-04-20 PM

“Solstice! Leave your sister alone.”

“Mommy! Hug?” Solstice grinned holding out her arms as Terra slipped back to sleep.

03-02-17_7-04-28 PM

“No, no hug! Mommy told you to let your sisters sleep. And besides, my back is killing me from practice-”

Solstice’s eyes filled with tears, her lower lip starting to wobble as her eyebrows furrowed. “B-but… hug.”

“Honey, I love ya, but if you don’t give our child some love right quick I might go buy a couch so you can be sleepin’ on it tonight.” Evelyn shouted from the bathroom.

03-02-17_7-05-28 PM

Summer cleared her throat, before (somewhat stiffly) kneeling on the ground. “Well, mommy might not be able to do hugs, but how about flash cards?”

Soltice’s grin came right back, giggling in joy as her mommy pulled out a stack of them. “I wike the horsie!”

Summer smiled as she held up the first card, inwardly sighing. Another thing she had to talk to Evelyn about was the potential of spoiling Solstice. Evelyn insisted it was fine, but the toddler could throw quite a fit when she didn’t get her way, and it was only going to get worse when the twins aged up.

And, of course, time passed, the conversation never came, and age-up they did.

03-02-17_7-12-52 PM

Titania aged up first, thrown in the air by Evelyn. She rolled ‘wild’, and was a bright-blue-eyed, grinning bundle of energy.

“And right-cute too!”

Yep, she IS adorable, but she would be more adorable if…

03-02-17_7-13-01 PM

She wasn’t an identical twin.

“You’re being too picky, watcher! Besides, I think you’re secretly happy you have something so rare as identical twins?”

…I would be happier if they were redheads, but yes. Anyway; ahem. Terra grew up into a charming toddler who quickly had her parent’s hearts wrapped around her widdle finger.

03-02-17_7-12-44 PM

Oofff course not EVERYONE was pleased.

03-02-17_7-13-26 PM

In fact, with sudden competition from two very active toddlers demanding her parent’s attention, Solstice was very much the opposite of pleased.

Incoming toddler meltdown in 3, 2, 1…

03-02-17_7-13-51 PM

“NO! I BIG sister! I get mommy and mama! I bigger! ” Solstice screamed, stomping her feet as her parents looked at each other, Summer with an expression which clearly articulated ‘I told you so’.

03-02-17_7-14-28 PM

“Awww, is someone feelin’ left out? Don’t worry Solstice, ya still got us, AND you still are a big sister! In fact, you have a bigger role, ’cause you gotta help us look after these two munchkins.” She winked, as Summer tried to hide a twitching smile and and shook her head.

03-02-17_7-14-33 PM

Solstice paused a bit, before breaking into a grin. “I help?”

“Yep! You help, and you’re still our big girl too!”

03-02-17_7-15-58 PM

Solstice paused a moment before toddling forward, and throwing her arms around Evelyn. “I love mama.”

“Awww, I love you too Sollie.”

03-02-17_7-15-41 PM

The twins, meanwhile, saw the hug and Titania decided that looked great.

03-02-17_7-15-51 PM

Let us take a moment to bask in the cute. And how much they look alike. Like good lord I think they are 100% identical. What are the odds of that? Is that a sims 4 thing now, chance of identical twins???? Regardless.

03-02-17_7-16-48 PM

Seconds later, we get to see the wild trait in action.

“Watcher, please tell me my youngest ain’t toddlin’ outdoors naked.”

Oh she totally is.

“WUV mama!”

“I love ya’ too, sweetpea, but mama’s gotta put you done and chase down your naked sister.”

03-02-17_7-22-22 PM

With a pout, Solstice went walked over to the bathroom, remembering her other little sister had gone that way. She blinked at the toilet overflowing, and a sheepishly grinning siter shrugging at her.

Solstice toddled right on out, screaming “MOMMY, SISTER BAD.” as she went.

03-02-17_7-24-31 PM

This, as you’ll see, is about the calmest we’ll get for awhile.

“Oh, it ain’t that bad Watcher! Kinda excitin’, an’ they are really cute all busslin’ about like this.”

You say that, but I’m not seeing you get up to join them.

“Look I need my rest, I’m only a woman.”

03-02-17_7-25-34 PM

Titania was distracted by her naked campaign for a second by finding her favorite toy ever, tentacle tom. Which honestly will sum up a lot about her personality from now until ever.

03-02-17_7-25-49 PM

“MINE.”

Oh good you learned that word already.

03-02-17_7-29-11 PM

Now, although things were chaotic, everyone WAS adjusting to it rather well!

“Rawr, I’m a mama Dino, with baby dino on my back! All fear us!”

Titania made some big motions, pouting, before going “HUN’GY!”

“Summer, can ya grab the wild one while I finnish up with Sollie here?”

03-02-17_7-29-57 PM

Summer laughed, scooping up Titania as she took her to the highchairs. “Only if you grab the other two!”

“Deal!”

Solstice shrieked with glee, being spun in a rather worrying manner.

03-02-17_7-30-12 PM

“I wike food too, Dwagon!” Solstice said, putting her finger up to her chin in thought, being ridiculously cute.

03-02-17_7-33-07 PM

This is purely here for toddler spam, but I swear to you I kept it limited to this chapter, AND managed to keep this chapter below 50 pics, so I consider this a win.

03-02-17_7-33-17 PM

And just fyi this will not be the last time we see the identical twins in perfect sync.

(Seriously has anyone ever had identical twins before? I’m a little creeped out. This has never happened ever for me, usually there is at least one or two minor differences, and what are the odds?)

03-02-17_7-34-15 PM

At least YOU look different, Solstice.

“I SUPER cute!”

Yes, yes you are. And the only one who inherited any coloring from your mom, so bless those eyes.

03-02-17_7-37-29 PM

“Ah, do ya hear that, sweetie?”

Summer sniffled, drowning the last of her orange juice, squinting as her spots faded. She had been dealing with a persistent bug that would just NOT leave her alone.

“You mean silence?”

“Yep… almost like… we could try for a fourth?”

Summer paused in her sip, thinking, before smiling. They had waited a bit more, and the twins were halfway to childhood, Solstice almost there. A fourth child, though a bit rough, would be nice…

And besides, it would also be nice to have some fun with Evelyn.

03-02-17_7-38-40 PM

Have fun you two, and Evelyn- you owe me.

“Aww, you know you want a shot of this red hair continuin’ on, Wacther!”

Yes but you’re the one who rolled the want to try for a kid, so there. 😛 I even got you guys a brand new wall for this.

03-02-17_7-39-32 PM

Titania woke up, crying as she jolted from her nightmare. Her mommies now had a wall and door keeping her out, so she could toddle over to wake them up right now.

But, she thought, rubbing chubby hands against her chubby cheeks, she COULD do other things…

03-02-17_7-40-01 PM

Oh yes, it was time for Titania to have some FUN, without her mommies interrupting her.

03-02-17_7-40-16 PM

First; the toilet. They had been careful keeping them away from it since Terra broke it, but now Titania could splash in it to her heart’s desire!

03-02-17_7-41-47 PM

Next, stripping and running outside into the night. To which I said-

Nope, back to bed.

“But I dun WANNA.”

Yeah, too bad, shoo. You’re parents need some sleep and I am not gonna let you get eaten by a coyote or stolen by fairies or abducted by aliens or whatever.

“No fun.”

Yeah, I know, now back to bed. I see that nightmare moodlet gone.

03-02-17_7-47-08 PM

“Well, someone got dirty last night! Where did all this dust come from?”

Titania grinned up at Summer, splashing in the bubbles.

03-02-17_7-48-59 PM

“Oh well, I’m sure you just crawled under your bed or something!”

Or something.

“What was that, watcher?”

…Nothing, nothing.

Titania just giggled as she flew the ducky about the bubbles.

03-02-17_7-49-29 PM

Awww, Ev, what’s wrong? Crying under the covers is no Bueno.

03-02-17_7-49-39 PM

“I…I didn’t conceive! I ain’t havin’ another kid.”

Well, I mean, you can try again if you want to…

“No- that was our deal, just that once. Now they would be pretty far apart, an’ we really can’t afford it anyway. I gotta get that promotion and…”

If you change your mind, let me know.

Evelyn took a steadying breath, before nodding.

03-02-17_7-53-41 PM

However, when she got home that night, she could help but smile as her two darlings trotted out to greet her.

Sure, she would have liked another munchkin, but she was perfectly happy with the ones she had.

“Now come on ya’ two, time for bed!”

03-02-17_8-04-11 PM

“Ugh, there, cake done and I DIDN’T sneeze on it!”

You are a hotbed of sick my friend.

“It’s the girls! They keep on bringing in all sorts of illnesses into the locker room, and I can’t escape it! But cake is done, and…”

..The sniffles aren’t ENTIRELY from your illness, are they?

“… my little girl is growing up.” She said, her bottom lip wobbling not unlike her eldest daughter’s when she is about to throw a fit.

Thank Will Wright.

“You are the worst at consoling, Watcher.”

Hey, one less toddler! Look forward to that.

03-02-17_8-06-20 PM

And so, while Terra was playing with her purple alien toy, and Titania was fast asleep, Evelyn brought Solstice up to the cake.

03-02-17_8-06-34 PM

“Come on sweetie, let’s blow out tha’ candles!” Evelyn said, jostling Solstice on her hip before leaning over with her, Solstice’s eyes going wide before she puffed out a breath.

03-02-17_8-06-37 PM

“WHOOO, go Solstice!”

“Summer I swear to ya, if you blow that annoyin’ soccer thing an’ wake Titania up I WILL buy a couch.”

03-02-17_8-09-39 PM

And, with that, Solstice spun into a Outgoing child, with the Social Butterfly Aspiration. *cries*

“OMG, Summer, Look! Our toddler is gone!”

03-02-17_8-09-46 PM

“Summer, who is this kid? I have no idea! Someone came in an’ replaced our toddler with a kid!”

“Haha, very funny mom.”

“It SPEAKS!”

03-02-17_8-10-36 PM

“Are ya’ sure you’re my kid?”

“Mom It was funny at first, but now it’s gettin’ into Dad joke territory.”

It was always Dad joke territory, Solstice. You are just far more forgiving then I am.

And with that, I will leave you all until the next chapter!

Leave a comment