The Legacy O’Neil: Chapter 1.1, In Which The First Nooboo Appears

03-02-17_2-45-24-pm

Here we have our founder and her spouse the next morning, enjoying their new fridge which I finally splurged on with money Evelyn had saved.

They are adorable and flirted, kissed, and blew kisses at each other over breakfast.

“Well, an’ I don’t think last night’s activities took, so I think I have another idea of what me an’ Summer can do this morning….”

Ayup, that too.

03-02-17_2-48-41-pm

Summer, meanwhile, got a job in the athletic career track as I decided NOT to indulge her on her Doctor thought bubble.

“But being a nurse might be fun! I would get to care for people.”

But you are a active sim and have sporty tennis wear. Athletic career, chop chop.

03-02-17_2-53-08-pm

We also pulled aside this guy to chat with for Summer’s LTW, and, uh…

“And that is how I find the weather here, what do you think?”

“Uh-huh, yeah.” She says, scrolling through her simblr. “It’s fascinating! Sorry, got to go.”

This is gonna be a loooooong process, I can tell.

03-02-17_2-59-12-pm

Luckily, when Summer’s friend came over, Summer actually got off her phone and attempted to cheer up said friend, who came onto the lot with mega sad moodlets.

“And you wouldn’t believe how FREEING it is to be with Evelyn and not like, trapped in that weird love triangle you and me had with our roomie? I mean- wow! You should totally find someone else, because being in actual love-love is like, the BEST.”

“Maybe you’re right. He’s cute, but he STILL hasn’t noticed me despite you moving out, and I’m beginning to think it’s a lost cause. By the way- I work with Evelyn and she seems pretty cool! Good job, and congrats on your marriage since I wasn’t invited.”

“Oh uh, sorry? It’s kinda a legacy thing. First generation never gets an ACTUAL ceremony.”

Well, sometimes, I’m just lazy. And we were broke, so.

03-02-17_3-04-03-pm

After her friend left, it was training time! Let us admire the athletic skill level 1 “game face”

03-02-17_3-04-12-pm

And the subsequent “punch”.

03-02-17_3-05-29-pm

“Attempt number two is a GO!”

Right, two tries down and still no positive result, buuut it seems like the third time…

03-02-17_3-06-28-pm

…Is ABSOLUTELY the charm.

“I am clearly absolutely amazin’.”

And very self-assured.

“Come on now, it’s time to share the news!”

03-02-17_3-06-42-pm

“Summer, guess what- I’m pregnant! Second generation of our legacy is takin’ off! Isn’t that AMAZIN’?”

03-02-17_3-07-03-pm

“Oh, oh Builder, already? But we are still on the lawn! I haven’t had my first full day of work yet? Oh my plumbob I’m gonna be a mom????”

03-02-17_3-07-10-pm

“Ok, no, I knew this was how it goes. It’s fine, I’m happy! Totally fine.”

03-02-17_3-13-24-pm

…*cough* Uh, totally fine then?

Oh Builder what have I gotten myself into.”

Shhhh go to sleep and take a shower, it’ll aaaalll seem better tomorrow. And stop whimpering. It’s making me feel guilty.

03-02-17_3-15-12-pm

“Ah, the sun is bright, everything is clean and good, and I’m loving life!”

“So, stopped panickin’ I see.” Evelyn said, as she shoved a spoonful of yogurt into her mouth, eyebrows raised in amusement.

Only Evelyn would take the panicking of her spouse in stride and be utterly confident that things would work out, I swear. I have never seen a sim so unfazed by everything.

03-02-17_3-15-56-pm

“I really am sorry about that, I just- it’s a lot you know? I love you and I really AM excited about the baby! I’m just worried ’cause like, we need a house and MONEY and all these things.”

“Oh, I understand. I just know things will work out! We’re both capable young adults who are smart as all hell an’ gonna go out there and kick some butt. Now, would ya like some yogurt?”

“Oh, yes please!”

03-02-17_3-16-45-pm

Luckily, Summer nailed a promotion on her first day, so we got some extra cash to save for said future house.

03-02-17_3-18-52-pm

And soon, life settled into kind of a routine for them. Summer would, after exercising, keep Evelyn company during her skilling in logic for the astronaut career, and they would discuss the day and flirt shamelessly over the board. Occasionally Summer would join in on the game, but Evelyn was quickly devouring strategy guides and Summer only offered a surprise challenge on occasion.

03-02-17_3-19-27-pm

There was also morning sickness…

03-02-17_3-20-14-pm

And the legacy spouse cleaning up results of said sickness, without the Watcher needing to direct her too. #Bless.

“Ugh, this salad ain’t that good, love. You might want to try somethin’ different, next time?”

“Honey I am currently scrubbing up your vomit, I think you can criticize my cooking later.”

“Oh, er, sorry. Thank you! Love you!”

“Love you too.”

03-02-17_3-20-54-pm

“Oh, but it’s nothing! You should’ve seen the locker room after the girls all ran through it. I swear- it was so terrible! You’d think the girls would be cleaner, but nope! I have never seen socks so smelly, it’s a curse.”

03-02-17_3-21-12-pm

“…what?”

“Hee-Uh, not to say that the locker room ain’t that gross, I’m just findin’ it amusin’ to think of your reaction to the first time you see a rest room in Granite Falls.”

“Well, how bad can it be?”

“Oh, oh love. It’s bad.”

03-02-17_3-21-46-pm

And then, on her way to work, Evelyn proceeded to drop her trash on the ground.

“Pregnant, don’t need to clean!”

“THEN WHY DID YOU PICK IT UP?”

Ah, newly weds.

03-02-17_3-23-34-pm

“Oh, I’ll show her my salad! I’ll make it BETTER than EVER! And she will like it!”

You do that, I’m sure that will teach Ev the error of her ways.

“Of course it will! She will see how good this salad is and clean up after herself!”

03-02-17_3-27-36-pm

Of course, any thoughts of revenge (however passive-aggressive) fled when Evelyn got home.

“Ah, I’ve been a jerk, but I’m YOUR jerk, aren’t I? I’ll try to be cleaner, I swear.”

“Oh, Evelyn~”

03-02-17_3-39-06-pm

“And THEN they said, why don’t you get the llama to do it?”

“That is the worst joke I’ve ever heard in my 80 years of living. I’m so offended, I’m going to sit and glare at you as you try and befriend all these youngin’s.”

In other news Summer’s LTW is going well. Hah.

03-02-17_3-39-42-pm

She also had some final words with her ex-roommate/love interest.

“Hey, uh, Summer… I just wanted to let you know I’m happy for you, and if you ever need any help well… we were friends first, right?”

“Oh Travis, that means a lot! Of course, friends first.”

03-02-17_3-42-54-pm

Honestly I am kinda amazed that I can send Evelyn to work in this state.

“I think my back is gonna break if this baby doesn’t come soon.”

Yeah like, ouch. Hopefully it isn’t twins.

“Oh nah, this don’t feel like twins. Maybe later though!”

Hahahaha, no.

03-02-17_3-50-29-pm

Sims being cute say whaaaaat-

“What?”

“Don’t mind her, love, she’s just ruinin’ the mood. Now, I’m headin’ off to work! See you after you get home.”

03-02-17_3-52-30-pm

Aaaand the day turned into a half day because holy hay IT’S GO TIME.

“Alright, we just need to call Summer-”

But she’s getting a promotion today! We can’t call her out early, think of the money.

“I THINK HAVIN’ A BABY IS A BIT MORE IMPORTANT.”

You say that now, but do you want a house for the baby or not.

“…I kinda hate ya right now, just so ya know.”

Fair enough.

03-02-17_3-54-02-pm

To be fair I pulled Summer’s friend and Evelyn’s coworker with her to drive Evelyn to the Hospital. Also because last time I hit the ‘send alone’ option it proceeded to not let me follow my sim to the hospital, so. Paranoid.

“Watcher, focus on tha’ fact my womb is about ta rip into two.”

Overdramatic. Wait, that’s terrible. Child birth in general is terrible and incredibly painful, but I don’t think it will acturally rip in-

“FOCUS.”

Right!

03-02-17_3-54-29-pm

“Hey there,  I would like ta check in for legacy baby number one, hah!”

“Name and reason for coming to the hospital today?”

“Are… are ya serious?”

“Name and reason.”

03-02-17_3-55-17-pm

“Well, name is fair enough, it’s Evelyn O’Neil, and the reason is I’M ABOUT TO HAVE A BABY.”

03-02-17_3-56-37-pm

A couple moments later and Evelyn was very concerned about what exactly Doctor Eliza Pancakes was doing down there.

“Was that… glue? Is that safe?”

I dunno.

“This is why we should’ve just had the kid in the woods.”

But here you get your motives maxed and we get a birth certificate!

“I’m pretty sure they almost killed me.”

…Maybe but maxed motives and birth certificate!

03-02-17_3-57-37-pm

And so we welcome Solstice O’Neil into the legacy as the first child born. Named after the Summer (heh) and Winter Solstice, a event which marks the longest and shortest days of a year. So it combines nature, space, & a pun on Summer’s name.

Yes I am super proud of myself for it, why do you ask?

03-02-17_3-58-12-pm

“Ah, just ignore her, there you go. My beautiful little girl.”

03-02-17_3-58-31-pm

“Welcome to tha’ legacy, Solstice O’Neil! We’re a fine bunch, I’m sure you’ll love us.”

03-02-17_4-01-31-pm

*literally right after she gets home”

“Did anything big happen today?”

“Oh you know, had the kid! She’s over there. Now I gotta skill up for that next promotion! By tha’ way she is adorable, you gotta coo over her for like, an hour.”

Leave a comment