The O’Neil Legacy: In Which There is the Founder, & Spouse Fishing

And so the knight was purchased, and so another legacy began.

03-01-17_6-19-07-pm

“A bit dramatic that, don’t ya think?”

Hush, I’m the Watcher of this legacy. I am allowed to be dramatic.

“Oh sure, and I think moments like this kinda NEED a bit of drama, yeah? My very own legacy! The Knight purchased and everything! This is so exciting.”

03-01-17_6-23-05-pm

And so we meet our founder, who is absolutely adorbs.

“Awww, shucks.”

Ahem- stat time.

“Oh, right!”

03-01-17_6-21-36-pm

This is Evelyn O’Neil, an outdoorsy sorts who is self-assured and outgoing. Confidence personified, basically.

“Well, there’s no use bein’ down on yourself. That gets ya no where!”

She also has the dream of being a Outdoor Enthusiast, which I didn’t realize meant you had to Vacation to complete, and WHOO BOY did I screw myself over for a founding sim there.

“Pfft, don’t worry, we’ll be getting it done.”

Right.

03-01-17_6-24-11-pm

In the meantime we will be starting with this.

03-01-17_6-24-46-pm

“Yes, I love chess!”

…How are you so happy about everything. Like. Isn’t this usually where the founder whines and complains? How is your smile so big?

“You’re trying your best, and besides- bein’ outdoors is amazing! I get to sleep under the stars!”

Ah. Right. Also I had to get you that chess board since you had the thought bubble of a astronaut when you called to get a day job, and so now you’re in that career track. good luck! Now- to go and get more money.

03-01-17_6-30-46-pm

After some gathering & digging around the home lot, we went to the park so Evelyn could fish…

“Which is fantastic!”

…for spouses.

“Ah, well how about-”

03-01-17_6-32-52-pm

“Hi! I’m Evelyn and you’re incredibly lovely, want to chat?”

Uh Evelyn, she looks a bit like-

03-01-17_6-33-21-pm

“Uh, excuse me?”

A snob. I’m not sure your outdoorsy self would go well with that…

“Ah, Watcher, ya can’t go judging people so easily, now- Summer, right?”

03-01-17_6-33-29-pm

“Oh, uh- right. You’re a new legacy founder, I take it?”

“Yep! Looking to make the O’Neil name stick and soar. So, space, what do you think of it? Personally to be able to punch up into the sky in a cylinder filled with jet fuel to glide amongst the stars-” *punches hand in the air like a rocket* “is absolutely my life goal, because it’s amazin’.”

03-01-17_6-35-32-pm

“What do you think? Hope I’m not overwhelmin’ ya.”

03-01-17_6-36-21-pm

“Oh, no, I actually- It’s nice to hear someone talk so passionately? About what they like to do and their dreams? I- whenever I do it’s like-”

03-01-17_6-36-47-pm

“Rawr! No! We don’t WANT to hear about fitness and hydration and sport statistics and your dream of being a all-star and be a friend to everyone, Summer! That’s boring, Summer! Why can’t you talk about computers or smart stuff, Summer! It drives me up the WALL and I just really like you are able to talk freely and be you, which is amazing!”

03-01-17_6-37-13-pm

“…that’s what I think, at least. Heh.”

03-01-17_6-37-19-pm

“I like her.”

Actually, me too. Marry her in. We NEED those facial expressions like woah. They’re brilliant.

03-01-17_6-40-56-pm

But first, a hamburger break. Apparently.

“Thanks so much for the food! So, what brings ya here?”

The guy just farted and is giving you a negative moodlet for a smelly Sim, Ev.

“Shh, be polite.”

03-01-17_6-41-11-pm

A couple seconds later and she was bored out of her ever loving mind. I have a feeling being lectured about the horrors of soap is not a very interesting conversation topic.

03-01-17_6-41-39-pm

But, to the rescue!

“Oh, Summer! Hi! How are ya?”

“Oh, uh, are you busy? I just wanted to talk a bit.”

03-01-17_6-43-04-pm

“Oh for you I can make time, no problem! I mean, like I said, you’re lovely, and smart, and passionate and-”

“Awwww, you’re sweet Evelyn.”

And a bit too fast but hey. Sims.

03-01-17_6-43-51-pm

“So, I just wanted to make sure you had my number? To call. In case you wanted to hang out. Because I think you’re pretty and nice and neat too?”

How is she so cute.

03-01-17_6-45-40-pm

“Oh, I got it! Hey, have you ever explored around here? I was hikin’ around all this morning and let me tell you- It’s gorgeous!”

“Actually this is the first time I’ve been here. Usually I just work in a restraint to pay the bills, and I… Don’t get out much? Except for my roommates.”

“Well, let me show ya around then.”

03-01-17_6-47-41-pm

Oooooohhhh my god. They are so cute. Shhhh, audience, let us be quiet as we watch these sims in their native habitat. I kinda feel like some Disney song should be playing right now, like ‘kiss the girl’ or ‘a whole new world’.

I so did not expect to find someone so fast of Evelyn. I mean- the other sims took 2-5 days at least on my test-run legacies for sims 4. BUT LOOK AT THIS-

03-01-17_6-48-08-pm

“And that’s The Mermaid’s Star- it’s said Sailors in Isla Paradiso would use tha constellation as a marker to know where to turn when they got lost, back in the days of Buccaneers and no GPS.”

“Wow, that’s amazing! I mean, I knew about the big and lil’ cowplant constellations, but not much else.”

“Well then, you gotta know HOW the Mermaid’s Star got it’s name! See, it’s a old legend of lost love…”

Sadly, all things must come to a end, and needs forced the Sims to part for the night.

03-01-17_6-53-04-pm

“Uh, Watcher, do we have enough Simoleons from my foragin’ to get a shower?”

Hold on a sec- aaaand you’re good.

03-01-17_6-53-48-pm

“Oh thank  ya kindly. I was worried, considerin’ I’m having some company over.”

Of course, I like to serve. Besides, we can’t have you smellin’ terrible for your date. Evelyn & Summer, sittin’ in a tree, K-I-S-S-I-N-G-

“Oh, we’ll be doin’ more than that.”

Damn you Sims move fast.

03-01-17_6-55-38-pm

“Shhh, here she is! Now let me work my magic.”

You’re… magic?

03-01-17_6-56-18-pm

*sexy pose* “Hey there, Summer.”

Ah, like, is that supposed to-

03-01-17_6-56-25-pm

“O-oh! Wow. Um. Is it warm in here?”

…It’s a desert.

“Watcher, will ya be quiet?”

Alright, alright! You know best, I’ll sit back and let you “work your magic.”

03-01-17_6-56-43-pm

In fact I will join this Townie over here in making ‘eeergh’ faces at the inappropriate PDA. Hi townie!

“Don’t draw me into this nonsense.”

You are an adult sim with crazily died hair, you are already in this nonsense.

03-01-17_6-57-17-pm

“So, I found this and thought of you! Picked it and removed th’ thorns myself.”

“Oh, Evelyn, it’s lovely! Thank you.”

03-01-17_6-58-57-pm

“So, I know this is fast- but I REALLY like you, and would like to date! And do couple-y things! ‘Cause I never have felt this way about anyone before, and-”

“O-of course! I feel the same way.”

“Wonderful!”

03-01-17_6-59-57-pm

With that, Evelyn leaned forward, and her and Summer shared their first kiss.

Which Evelyn had a want for, and then on completing that wish, she rolled the wants to woohoo Summer and to marry her. I am honestly trying to think of another sim that moved this fast for me and I’m drawing a blank.

03-01-17_7-01-16-pm

Like seriously, REALLY fast.

Let’s give the girls their privacy.

03-01-17_7-03-26-pm

“Summer, I know the legacy deal is a big one. To be a legacy spouse means givin’ up your youth, your time, and being stressed and growin’ old and eventually dying.”

Not a downer at all.

“BUT! You get the chance to make somethin’! And fulfill your dreams! And I guess what I’m trying to say is-”

03-01-17_7-03-35-pm

“Summer Holiday, will you marry me and join this crazy legacy life, and make dreams come true with me?”

“Oh, Evelyn! Of course! I can’t believe this is happening!”

A moment later she had jumped into Evelyn’s arms, and Evelyn held her as the sun finally set completely over the horizon.

While I sat in shock staring at the smoothest proposal any of my sims have ever done, ever. No rejected flirts! Their relationship bars is the lowest I have seen for this to be accepted! NEITHER OF THEM ARE FAMILY ORIENTED AND THIS HAPPENED.

03-01-17_7-04-15-pm

“Hush, just ignore the Watcher freakin’ out over there m’love. Now, Summer, will you join me in the long standin’ Legacy Founder tradition of gettin’ married in your underwear on the front lawn?”

“Oh, I would love too!”

You’re both laughing at me, I know it. But this is going weirdly well. What are her traits? Is she a Evil sim? Will it be a lifetime wish that makes me pull my hair out? I MUST pay for this somehow.

Regardless, my followers, now it is marriage spam time.

03-01-17_7-04-48-pm03-01-17_7-05-03-pm03-01-17_7-05-26-pm03-01-17_7-06-01-pm

And so with that, the legacy is off to a great start! Evelyn O’Neil officially welcomes in Summer Holiday O’Neil into the family as the founding spouse.

03-01-17_7-06-58-pm

“Oh, I’m about tuckered out!”

Yeah. Falling in love, having your first kiss & woohoo, and then getting engaged AND married all in one day will do that to you.

HOWEVER, INTRO TIME. This is Summer Holiday O’Neil, who is a Cheerful, Active & Outgoing Sim who has the lifetime goal of being a Friend to the World. Ha. Ha ha ha.

I knew there was a catch.

The only time I ever got a lifetime wish for a popularity Sim was when I cheated to hell and back. This should be fun.

Leave a comment